Uncategorized

Anxiety & I

As someone who has many, many issues with anxiety and self-esteem, it was a weird decision to begin blogging. But I am a writer at heart, and I figure nobody’s likely going to read this anyway.

The first thing you should know about me is that I have let anxiety get the better of me for six years. The panic attacks, sweaty hands, tight stomach, completely irrational thoughts… I’ve let them take over.

Now that I’m about to turn twenty, I think it’s about time to change that. Your twenties are all about having fun and being independent, or so I keep hearing. I want to have a fun decade. To do that, I need to change myself for the better. Anxiety has often left me lonely, scared and sad. It’s pretty much robbed me of my high school years and stopped me from going to university and getting the degree I’ve always wanted.
So this blog will consist of my attempts to cure myself, probably with the occasional rant thrown in.
🙂

Leave a Reply

